9 et 10 décembre dès 8 H

Inscrivez-vous en ligne

FUSION MEMBERSHIP

100$ of rebate

click here

Find classes

online

click here

Le Multisports AOUT

LE MAGAZINE WEB DES SPORTIFS

read now

PROMO Ma Résolution

PROGRAMME DE 2 MOIS

view more

Horizon 2035

Horizon 2035 is a social and sustainable development program initiated by Centre Multisports. Within a generation, the program aims to create a favourable living environment in Vaudreuil-Soulanges that will incite young people to lead active and healthy lives well into old age. To achieve this, the Centre intends to recruit as many stakeholders and partners as possible who share this objective in order to implant the program using the following three components: Sports Activities Within Proximity, the Multisports Caravan and the Vaudreuil-Soulanges Multisports Pole. Precise measurement tools will be used to determine where the 23 regional county municipalities stand in comparison with each other in order to set and achieve specific objects. By the program’s final deployment in 2035, regular physical activity will have become a daily reality for residents in the same manner anti-smoking was promoted over the past few years.

horizonp

The Origin

Horizon 2035 found its inspiration in the harsh realities of the general population’s health. Here are a few statistics concerning a situation that nobody should ignore.

In Montérégie:

  • 220,000 persons (i.e., almost one out of 5 persons) suffer from at least one of the following diseases: asthma, cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases and cancer.
  • 60% of deaths are caused by cancer and cardiovascular diseases.
  • 63% of the adult population (i.e., almost 700,000 persons) have at least one risk factor.

In Quebec:

  • 50% (or 33 billion dollars) of the province’s budget is devoted to healthcare (curative).  Of that amount, 70% (or 22 billion dollars) goes to treat diseases that could be avoided in part through a healthy diet, regular physical activity and non-smoking.
  • Young Quebecers spend an average of six hours per day in front of a screen (television, computer, smart phone, tablet).

The Program’s Components

Sports Activities Within Proximity, the Multisports Caravan and the Vaudreuil-Soulanges Multisports Pole are the three main components of the Horizon 2035 program that will be deployed as early as next fall.

Sports Activities Within Proximity

In cooperation with local governing bodies, this component will offer various fitness activities within our communities. The Centre will provide group fitness instructor training and will recruit people who have an interest in their community.

The Desjardins Multisports Caravan
The Desjardins Multisports Caravan will criss-cross the region and visit parks, day camps and special events in an effort to raise awareness of healthy life habits within the population. Fitness training sessions, inflatable structures and a team of health specialists will welcome participants in a festive atmosphere.

The Vaudreuil-Soulanges Multisports Pole 
The idea behind the pole is to create satellite clubs everywhere in Vaudreuil-Soulanges that will allow the practice of a wide range of sports. By the program’s final deployment, the Vaudreuil-Soulanges Multisports Pole will comprise approximately 20 clubs that will evolve within as well as without the Centre. Inter-municipal and regional meetings will take place at the Centre to inspire youths to surpass themselves.

L'ABONNEMENT FUSION

Jusqu'à 125 $ de rabais

En savoir plus

LA ZONE VÉLO PERFO À L'ANNÉE

PROMO DE LA RENTRÉE

En savoir plus

Le Multisports AOUT

LE MAGAZINE WEB DES SPORTIFS

Lire les articles

TOURNOI OCR

En savoir plus

Horizon 2035

Le projet Horizon 2035 est un projet de développement social et durable mis sur pied par le Centre Multisports. Ce projet vise à créer, en l’espace d’une génération, un milieu de vie favorable dans tout Vaudreuil-Soulanges pour inciter les jeunes à bouger et vieillir ainsi en santé. Pour ce faire, le Centre entend rassembler le plus d’acteurs et de partenaires possibles autour de cet objectif commun en proposant la mise sur pied de trois volets : les Activités sportives de proximité (ASP), la Caravane Multisports et le Pôle Multi sports Vaudreuil- Soulanges. Des outils de mesure précis permettront aux 23 municipalités de la MRC de se situer les unes par rapport aux autres et de se fi xer des objectifs dans le but de les atteindre. À terme, en 2035, la pratique quotidienne d’une activité physique deviendra, pour la population, un acquis, au même titre que le nontabagisme l’est devenu ces dernières années.

horizonp

L’origine

L’origine d’Horizon 2035 trouve sa source aux affluents de réalités percutantes concernant la santé de la population en général. Voici quelques statistiques sur une situation dont personne ne voudra se vanter.

En Montérégie :

  • 220 000 personnes, soit près d’une personne sur 5, souffrent d’au moins une des maladies suivantes : l’asthme, les maladies cardiovasculaires, le diabète, les maladies pulmonaires obstructives chroniques et le cancer.
  • 60 % des décès sont dus au cancer et aux maladies cardiovasculaires.
  • 63 % de la population adulte, soit près de 700 000 personnes, présentent au moins un facteur de risque

Au Québec :

  • 50 % ou 33 milliards de dollars sont la part du budget de l’État québécois consacrée aux soins de santé (curatifs). De ce montant, 70 % ou 22 milliards sont consacrés à soigner des maladies en partie évitables par une bonne alimentation, la pratique d’activités physiques régulières et le non-tabagisme.
  • Six heures/jour sont le nombre d’heures que les jeunes Québécois passent en moyenne quotidiennement devant un écran (téléviseur, ordinateur, téléphone intelligent, tablette électronique).

Les volets

Les Activités sportives de proximité (ASP), la Caravane Multisports et le Pôle Multisports sont les trois grands axes par lesquels se déploiera le projet Horizon 2035, et ce, dès cet automne.

Les Activités sportives de proximité (ASP)
En collaboration avec les instances locales, ce volet permettra d’offrir des cours de conditionnement physique variés directement dans les communautés. Le Centre proposera des cours de formation d’instructeurs de cours de groupe et recrutera les personnes intéressées directement dans les communautés.

La Caravane Multisports Desjardins
La Caravane Multisports Desjardins sillonnera la région et visitera parcs, camps de jour et événements spéciaux afin de sensibiliser la population à adopter de saines habitudes de vie. Séance d’entraînement physique, structure gonflable et équipe d’animateurs composée de spécialistes de la santé attendront les participants dans une ambiance festive.

Le Pôle Multisports Vaudreuil-Soulanges
L’idée est de créer des clubs satellites partout dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges dans les disciplines sportives les plus variées. À terme, le Pôle Multisports Vaudreuil-Soulanges sera constitué d’une vingtaine de clubs qui évolueront tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur du Centre. Des rencontres intermunicipales et régionales seront tenues au Centre Multisports pour donner aux jeunes le goût de se dépasser.